It just hit me a few minutes ago that today is March 29, which means – and this is not a newsflash – that March is almost over. I was trying to decide what to write, and when it hit me that today is March 29, I was a little relieved because that means that two days from now, I’ll have something to write about, as I give my monthly update on my progress toward keeping my resolutions for the year. However, that didn’t really help me too awfully much with coming up with something for today. Ultimately, I decided I’d share a few puzzling questions I have.

First, why is it that when I play Words with Friends or Scrabble on my iPod, I get the crappiest letters? Whoever I’m playing with (a friend if it’s Words with Friends, the computer if it’s Scrabble on the iPod) always seems to come up with the coolest words, and I’m left wondering how’d they get those great letters. I’ll end up with something like 3 I’s, an O, U, Z, X, and Y, all the obscure letters. I’m left scratching my head, just trying to figure out any word I can make. Once I finally figure out a word, then I spend a few more minutes trying to see if I can find a better word. I usually don’t have much luck with that. I’d like to have a few games where I can get the good letters.

Second, how many people will be arrested in Lexington Saturday night for either excessive celebration or excessive mourning? I already blogged about how I think it’s stupid to burn a couch to celebrate. Apparently the Lexington police have decided to agree with me, as they have been issuing warnings all week that extra cameras will be put in place on streets where fans are expected to congregate and that those who set fires or do anything else that is breaking the law will be arrested. The cameras will help with this since they’ll be able to go back and watch and easily identify perpetrators. Of course, I’m really hoping UK pulls out that victory. Even more than that, though, I’m hoping that everybody who decides to celebrate will use some common sense and that no one gets injured.

Third, why don’t I use the crock pot more often? I know, none of you can answer that one for me, but today was one of those days when I decided to use the crock pot. On a normal day, if I don’t have to do anything after work, I can be home between 3:15 and 3:30. On days like today, though, I didn’t get home until after 5. It was very nice to be able to come in from work and not have to spend an hour cooking. All I had to do was spoon supper out of the crock pot and eat. This is definitely something I should do more of.

I do realize that none of these questions are anywhere near the Top Ten of the Most Important Questions in the World, but we don’t always have to be so serious, do we?