I had hoped to do three blogs per week during the new year; however, this is only my second blog for this week. I’ve sat down a couple times to write one, but I just wasn’t inspired enough to write anything. I hate days like that, but they do happen.

My whole clan is registered for a color run 5K in April. Well, that would be my children and my daughters-in-law. I’m not doing the color run. It’s just not up my alley. I’m just not real thrilled about the idea of having colored cornstarch thrown at me while I’m trying to run. I will likely be uncomfortable enough trying to run a 5K, without the added discomfort (for me at least) of being pelted by color bombs. I have been assured that there will be other traditional 5Ks later, and I’m more than willing to do one of those. We’re still working on Jimmy to see if he will do a 5K with us. For now, though, I’m looking forward to watching all the young’uns, and some of their friends, participate in the color run.

I’ve enjoyed having an extra week off from school. I’ve accomplished quite a few things, even some for school. I’ve managed to follow the menu I’d written for the week despite being home with the refrigerator all day. I’ve exercised every day except one. I’ve even lost some weight this week. I’ve done some reading. And I’ve probably wasted plenty of time doing what amounts to nothing, but that’s OK, too. As much as I’ll complain about getting up early on Monday, I am ready to go back and get a few days in before our next snow day. The important thing about Monday, and the rest of the week, is that I keep getting up and doing those exercises in the mornings, and that I do my afternoon exercises when I get home, in spite of the fact that my niece has four basketball games next week. Between her four games and Wednesday night Bible study, next week is definitely filled. That will likely be a true test of my motivation for exercise and following my menu. Of course, since I’ve started losing weight again, that’s great motivation.

For now, it’s time for me to get back to some reading for fun before returning to the world of work next week. Everyone have a great weekend.